Author Archive of Martin-preene

Elections to BGA Executive Committee 2017

The British Geotechnical Association is pleased to announce the results of the 2017 elections to the BGA Executive Committee. The newly-elected members of the BGA Executive Committee are: Vincent Nyambayo Susan Pollard David Toll Elected members serve a three year term on the BGA Executive Committee.   The unsuccessful candidates in the 2017 election were: Ebenezer Adenmosun Niall Corney Sam Dival Adrian Jones Keith Nicholls Grace Yungwith.

Read more
8th International Conference on Scour and Erosion

8th International Conference on Scour and Erosion 12-15 September 2016, Oxford, UK The 8th International Conference on Scour and Erosion will take place in Oxford, UK from 12-15 September 2016. The conference provides a platform for scientists and engineers from around the world to exchange ideas and share advances in research and practice on the scientific and engineering challenges related to scour and erosion. Further details can be found on the

Read more
June 2015 Newsletter

Headlines and Deadlines Voting for BGA Executive Committee Election closes – 10 June 2015   Early Bird registration extended for ECSMGE (13-15 September 2015) in Edinburgh: 12 June 2015   BGA AGM and prize-giving followed by Prof Hugh St John repeating his 2014 Fujita Lecture and concluded by a drinks reception – 17 June 2015   other 2015, 2016 events and beyond to put on your calendar 1     ECSMGE XVI – EDINBURGH: 13 –

Read more