Meetings

10 Events listed

01 Nov

Levees

Wednesday 1st November 2017¦ 18:00 - 20:00 Telford Theatre, Institution of Civil Engineers, One Great George Street, Westminster, London SW1P 3AA Dr. Read More »

Orgnizer: BGA

Wednesday, Nov 01, 2017 06:00 PM

20 Sep

Mercury Filled U-Boat wreck stabilisation

20th September 2017. Per Magnus Sparrevik’s will speak on securing 67 tonnes on mercury on an unstable sea bed. Historical background, environmental Read More »

Orgnizer: BGA

Wednesday, Sep 20, 2017 06:00 AM

23 Jun

Geotechnics in Energy Provision

ICE Geotechnical Engineering Journal Symposium 2017 Geotechnics in Energy Provision Friday 23rd June 2017, 10:45 am (Tea and coffee from 10:00 am) Fulton Read More »

Orgnizer: Geotechnical Engineering

Friday, Jun 23, 2017 10:00 AM

21 Jun

BGA Annual Conference

A full day event on Wednesday 21st June showcasing the best of British Geotechnics. Free to attend. Highlights will include:  Topics in Renewable Energy Read More »

Orgnizer: BGA

Wednesday, Jun 21, 2017 09:00 AM

07 Jun

Early Career Group: The Principles and Pitfalls of Earthworks Design

The BGA Early Career Group are pleased to invite you to June’s event. The talk aims to provide an introduction to the principles of Earthworks design Read More »

Orgnizer: BGA ECG

Wednesday, Jun 07, 2017 06:30 AM

18 May

Deoxygenated gas risk in London, London

18 May, 2017 at the Institution of Civil Engineers; 18:00 - 20:00 A joint meeting of the BTS and the BGA Tim Newman, Geotechnical Engineer at Tideway Read More »

Orgnizer: British Tunnelling Society

Thursday, May 18, 2017 06:00 AM

17 May

Understanding Landslide Impacts in Scotland

17.05.2017 Unstdg landslide impacts in Scotland FLyer v217th May 2017 by Mike Winter, TRL Scotland. The debris flow events of August 2004 led to an awareness Read More »

Orgnizer: BGA

Wednesday, May 17, 2017 06:00 AM

05 Apr

New Mexico City Airport: some challenges of building on virgin Lake Texcoco clays

5th April 2017. By Nick O'Riordan, Arup Fellow and afterwards in the ICE Café Bar supported by Arup   The site of NAICM covers a hitherto undeveloped Read More »

Orgnizer: BGA

Wednesday, Apr 05, 2017 06:00 PM

29 Mar

Perspectives on land contamination

Perspectives on land contamination Wednesday 29 March 2017 The Geological Society, Burlington House, London, W1J 0BG Join us in the ‘Year of Risk’ Read More »

Orgnizer: Geological Society of London

Wednesday, Mar 29, 2017 01:30 PM

21 Mar

Cooling Prize Competition

48th COOLING PRIZE COMPETITION to be held on Tuesday 21st March  at University of Newcastle hosted by the Northern Geotechnical Group Featuring presentations Read More »

Orgnizer: British Geotechnical Assocation

Tuesday, Mar 21, 2017 06:00 AM